Where Lancaster County residents vote in the presidential primaries

-A A +A
By The Staff

Some polling places consolidated

You may be one of the Lancaster County residents who won't vote in your usual polling place for the Republican and Democratic presidential primaries. The county combined several precincts because it did not get enough money from the state to open all precincts.

The polling places that have been combined and where you'll vote are:

- Antioch and Hyde Park - Hyde Park Baptist Church, 1898 Flat Creek Road

- Belair and Belair II - Indian Land Recreation Center, 8286 Charlotte Highway, Indian Land

- Camp Creek, Dwight and Springhill - Bethlehem Baptist Church, 1841 N. Rocky River Road

- Carmel and Douglas - Douglas Presbyterian Church, 2325 Sunday Place

- Chesterfield Avenue, Lancaster East and Lancaster West - Eastside Academy, 610 E. Meeting St.

- Heath Springs, Pleasant Hill and Rich Hill - Pleasant Hill Volunteer Fire Department, 4535 Kershaw Camden Highway

- Kershaw North and Kershaw South - Kershaw First Baptist Church, 210 N. Matson St., Kershaw

- Jacksonham and Unity - Mount Tabor AME Zion Church, 590 Shiloh Unity Road

The changes are for the presidential primaries only. The other polling places have not changed. For details, call the Lancaster County Voter Registration office at 285-2969.

Polls that won't be consolidated are:

- Elgin - St. Luke United United Methodist Church Leisure Center, 128 Providence Road, Lancaster

- Erwin Farm - Erwin Elementary, 1477 Locustwood Ave., Lancaster

- Gooches Crossroads - South Middle School, 1551 Billings Drive, Lancaster

- Midway - Flat Creek Volunteer Fire Department, 7563 Flat Creek Road, Kershaw

- Pleasant Valley - Pleasant Hill United Methodist Church, 238 Fort Mill Highway (S.C. 160), Indian Land

- Pleasant Valley II - Higher Ground Church, 8365 Possum Hollow Road, Indian Land

- Riverside - Old Waxhaw Presbyterian Church, 2814 Old Hickory Road Riverside Volunteer Fire Department, 1875 Riverside Road, Lancaster (NOTE: Riverside precinct voters normally vote at Riverside Volunteer Fire Department but for the presidential primaries, they will vote at Old Waxhaw Presbyterian Church)

- Van Wyck - Van Wyck Community Center, 5036 Old Hickory Road, Lancaster

- Wylie Park - The Church of the Good Shepherd, 1005 University Drive, Lancaster