Five file for three seats on Kershaw Town Council

-A A +A
By Jenny Hartley

KERSHAW – It’s election time in the town of Kershaw.

Three seats are up for grabs in the election, which will be held March 17.

Two incumbent council members, District 4 representative Harold Williams and District 3 representative Mark Dorman, chose not to seek reelection.

Pat Catoe and Morris Russell are running for Williams’ seat. Russell serves as director of Lancaster County Emergency Management.

Randy Seegars and John S. “Jody” Connell have filed for Dorman’s seat.

Incumbent Eddie Coates Jr., one of the town’s at-large representatives, is running uncontested for reelection.

Filing began in January and ended at noon Monday.

Kershaw has four council districts and two at-large representatives. Council members serve four-year terms.


Contact senior reporter Jenny Hartley at jhartley@thelancasternews.com or at (803) 283-1151