BMS honors athletic award winners

-A A +A
By The Staff

Buford Middle School honored its athletic award winners at the end of the 2012-13 school term.

“Being a student-athlete requires tons of dedication on the field and the hardwood, but most importantly it requires dedication in the classroom,” BMS teacher and coach Garrett Hammond said. “We’re proud of all of our students for making education their most important priority while participating in various sports. Buford Middle would like to thank all of the parents, volunteers, and students for making this year such a success.”

The Buford Middle administration and coaches are proud to present the following awards to the student-athletes for all of their accomplishments.

Best All-Around – Brynn Plyler
Best Offense – Morgan Deese
Best Defense – Sydney Sullivan
Most Improved – Jasona Ballard
Jacket Pride – Payton Howell
Highest Academic Average – Jadon Vick

MVP – Isaah Nesbit
Best Offense – Isaah Nesbit
Best Defense – Colt Hovis
Jacket Pride – Matthew Hunter
Most Improved – Dylan Sistare
Highest Academic Average – Jim Small

Highest Academic Average – Breanna Roof
Best All Around – Sidney Boone
Jacket Pride – Kaylee Ghent
Most Dedicated – Kaylee Shelby, Beverly Lopez
Most Spirited – Kirsten Blackmon

Jacket Pride – Kyle Stokes
MVP – Davis Teague

Girls Basketball
Best All-Around – Jasona Ballard
Best Defense – Payton Howell
Best Offense – Morgan Deese
Jacket Pride – Tory Knight
Most Improved – Simone Gaither
Highest Academic Average – Bailey Dingler

Boys Basketball
Matt Blackwell Foundation All-Heart Award – Rhylee Blackmon
MVP – Isaah Nesbit
Best Offense – Matthew Hunter
Best Defense – Spencer Funderburk
Most Improved – Noah Vincent
Jacket Pride – Michael Lewis
Highest Academic Average – Austin Mahaffee